page tools /
Home
Media
Gallery

Section 504

 

About Section 504

Section 504 is a federal law designed to protect the rights of individuals with disabilities in programs and activities that receive Federal financial assistance from the U.S. Department of Education (ED). Section 504 provides: "No otherwise qualified individual with a disability in the United States . . . shall, solely by reason of her or his disability, be excluded from the participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance . . . ."

 

CAMPUS SECTION 504 COORDINATORS 

Kindergarten Center       Elementary School N  Middle School N
Cheryl Abshier
cabshier@bhisd.net
Ext. 1324 
  Lori May
lmay@bhisd.net
Ext. 2804 
     Luanne Martin
lmartin@bhisd.net
Ext. 1405   
         
Primary School   Elementary School S  Middle School S
James Harris
jharris@bhisd.net
Ext. 1269
  Lori Meador
lmeador@bhisd.net
Ext. 1502
  Paula Harmon
pharmon@bhisd.net
Ext. 1225
         
High School      

Leah Veazey
lveazey@bhisd.net
Ext. 1277

Miki White
mwhite@bhisd.net
Ext. 1276

Tiffany Guy
tguy@bhisd.net
Ext. 1262


       
Section 504 Child Find

Pursuant to Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the District has a duty to identify, refer, evaluate and if eligible, provide a free, appropriate public education to disabled students.  For additional information about the rights of parents of eligible children, or for answers to any questions you might have about identification, evaluation and placement into Section 504 programs, please contact the District’s Section 504 Coordinator, Marilyn Ropp at 281-576-2221 ext. 1343 or by mail at:

P. O. Box 1108
Mont Belvieu, Texas  77580 
 

Aviso Sobre La Identificación de Estudiantes Incapacitados

bajo la Sección 504

Bajo la Sección 504 del Decreto de Rehabilitación de 1973, el Distrito Escolar esta obligado a identificar, referir, evaluar, y proporcionar servicios educativos apropriados y gratuitos a estudiantes incapacitados que califican para recibir servicios bajo esta ley. Si usted desea mas información sobre los derechos de padres de niños incapacitados, o si tiene preguntas sobre la identificación, evaluación, y colocación de niños en el programa de Sección 504, favor de ponerse in contacto con el Coordinador de 504 del Distrito, Marilyn Ropp, al numero 281-576-2221 ext. 1343, o por correo a la siguiente dirección:

P. O. Box 1108
Mont Belvieu, Texas  77580

 

IMPORTANT LINKS

BHISD Seal
© Barbers Hill ISD
9600 Eagle Drive | PO Box 1108  |  Mont Belvieu, TX 77580   |  Phone 281-576-2221
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite