Home /
Departments / Auxiliary Services
page tools /
Home
Media
Gallery

Auxiliary Services

Auxiliary Services covers most aspects of Student Services within Barbers Hill ISD as well as additional responsibilities. Information regarding Health Services, Counselors, and Mentors can be found here.

Health Services is led by Colleen Goundrey, R.N. (ext. 1444). The district staff Wellness Program and School Health Advisory Council are developed through Health Services. All state mandated health requirements are overseen through this department as well as coordination of district programs that involve county and community resources.

The mandated federal Homeless and Foster Care programs are managed through our social worker, Lesley Gershmel (ext. 1450). The local district task force called “Safe Schools Safe Students” that addresses issues such as Bullying is coordinated by Daniel Andrews, DAEP Principal (ext. 1435). He also manages our random drug testing and canine detection program.

The Mentor Task Force and Mentor Program is led by Robin Waller (ext. 1290). The District Flyer Policy is approved through Carla Rabalais (ext. 1220). The coordination of all outside Volunteers is approved by Julie Heffner (ext. 1300). Residency policy has been established and is approved through Linda Gerhart (ext. 1355).

Counseling

Counselors are located on each campus and can be reached at:

  Kindergarten Center
Cheryl Abshier
cabshier@bhisd.net
Ext. 1324 
Primary School
James Harris
jharris@bhisd.net
Ext. 1269 
Elementary North
Lori May
lmay@bhisd.net
Ext. 2804
           
  Elementary South
Lori Meador
lmeador@bhisd.net
Ext. 1502 
  Middle School North
Luanne Martin
lmartin@bhisd.net
Ext. 1405 
  Middle School South
Paula Harmon
pharmon@bhisd.net
Ext. 1225
           
  High School
Leah Veazey
lveazy@bhisd.net
Ext. 1277 
  High School
Miki White
mwhite@bhisd.net
Ext. 1276 
  High School
Tiffany Guy
tguy@bhisd.net
Ext. 1262
           
  District Social Worker
Lesley Gershmel
lgershmel@bhisd.net
Ext. 1450  
     
BHISD Seal
© Barbers Hill ISD
9600 Eagle Drive | PO Box 1108  |  Mont Belvieu, TX 77580   |  Phone 281-576-2221
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite