Home /
Schools / High School / HS Fine Arts
page tools /
Home

          Fine arts staff

Cynthia Dugat
Art
cdugat@bhisd.net
Sheryl Duncan
Art
sduncan@bhisd.net
Brande Guidry
Secretary
Ext. 1379
bguidry@bhisd.net 
Chris Irwin
Theatre
cirwin@bhisd.net
David Johnson
Band
davidj@bhisd.net
Sebastian Lopez
Band
slopez@bhisd.net
Andrew Kier
Band
akier@bhisd.net
Suzannah Moorman
Choir
smoorman@bhisd.net
Travis Poe
Theatre
tpoe@bhisd.net
Lachele Stoeck
Drill Team
lstoeck@bhisd.net
Kevin Stone
Band
kevins@bhisd.net
Nikki Thompson
Choir
nthompson@bhisd.net
   Media
Gallery

HS Fine Arts

Events 

 UIL State Solo & Ensemble Band & Choir Itinerary 

17-18 SUMMER BAND SCHEDULE

HS Band Dates 16-17 

Art

Art education is an integral part of our public schools because it cultivates the whole child. Art education helps to foster brain development, particularly in the creative, intuitive areas of the brain. 

Visit the Art Webpage for additional information.

Choir

Barbers Hill High School Choir Program includes five choirs: Men’s Choir, Girls’Concert Choir, Girls’Honors Choir, Varsity Girls’ Choir, and Varsity Mixed Choir. In addition, Applied Music is a class that allows smaller group work in choir, music research, theory and in-depth vocal practice. In 2015-16, there are approximately 165 students in the Choral Program. Tryouts are held each May for the following year and consist of a warmup led by the director as well as a sight-reading exercise. This process allows the directors to place the student in the choir which best suits their abilities. The Choir Program offers two concerts for the public each year, in addition to special occasion concerts for local businesses and organizations. Annual performances include: Christmas Concert, Spring Concert, two Specialty Shows, visits to nursing homes and other venues. 

See the great things BH choir is doing!

Band
Theatre
Twitter
BHISD Seal
© Barbers Hill ISD
9600 Eagle Drive | PO Box 1108  |  Mont Belvieu, TX 77580   |  Phone 281-576-2221
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite