Barbers Hill District Logo

Health Services

Barbers Hill ISD is privileged to have 11 outstanding nurses who serve our student body of 6,200 students. In addition to providing daily oversight for students with medical needs, these ladies also teach health and safety, facilitate medical and dental screenings, coordinate wellness initiatives in collaboration with the School Health Advisory Council, and provide parents with vital health information. Our nursing staff is under the direction of Colleen Goundrey, R.N.

Nurse Campus Email Extension
Colleen Goundrey High School cgoundrey@bhisd.net Ext. 1444
Sandy Rogers High School srogers@bhisd.net Ext. 1337
Heather Smith Middle School North hsmith@bhisd.net Ext. 1408
Sherry Whelchel Middle School South swhelchel@bhisd.net Ext. 1294
Naomi Couman Elementary School North ncouman@bhisd.net Ext. 2910
Christy Hoffman Elementary School North choffman@bhisd.net Ext. 2805
Amy Meuth Elementary School South ameuth@bhisd.net Ext. 1508
Iliana McGrew Elementary School South imcgrew@bhisd.net Ext. 1519
Racheal Paden Early Childhood Center rpaden@bhisd.net Ext. 3142
Jennifer Phillips Early Childhood Center jphillips@bhisd.net Ext. 3126
Danielle Howell Pre-K Center dhowell@bhisd.net Ext. 3125