Barbers Hill District Logo

Health Services

Barbers Hill ISD is privileged to have 13 outstanding nurses who serve our student body of 7,000 students. In addition to providing daily oversight for students with medical needs, these ladies also teach health and safety, facilitate medical and dental screenings, coordinate wellness initiatives in collaboration with the School Health Advisory Council, and provide parents with vital health information. Our nursing staff is under the direction of Colleen Goundrey, R.N.

Nurse Campus Email Extension
Colleen Goundrey Coordinator Colleen.Goundrey@bhisd.net Ext. 1444
Sandy Rogers High School Sandy.Rogers@bhisd.net Ext. 1337
Alicia Gilbert High School Alicia.Gilbert@bhisd.net Ext. 1306
Heather Smith Middle School North Heather.Smith@bhisd.net Ext. 1408
Hanna Brogden Middle School South Hanna.Brogden@bhisd.net Ext. 1294
Racheal Paden Intermediate School North Racheal.Paden@bhisd.net  
Jennifer Phillips Intermediate School North Jennifer.Phillips@bhisd.net  
Iliana McGrew Intermediate School South Iliana.McGrew@bhisd.net  
Candice Meyers Elementary School North Candice.Meyers@bhisd.net Ext. 2910
Christy Hoffman Elementary School North Christy.Hoffman@bhisd.net Ext. 2805
Audra Abseck Elementary School South Audra.Abseck@bhisd.net Ext. 1508
Rachel Patterson Elementary School South Rachel.Patterson@bhisd.net Ext. 1519
Jaime Corona Early Childhood Center Jaime.Corona@bhisd.net Ext. 3142
Danielle Howell Early Childhood Center Danielle.Howell@bhisd.net Ext. 3125