Barbers Hill District Logo

Health Services

Barbers Hill ISD is privileged to have 11 outstanding nurses who serve our student body of 6,200 students. In addition to providing daily oversight for students with medical needs, these ladies also teach health and safety, facilitate medical and dental screenings, coordinate wellness initiatives in collaboration with the School Health Advisory Council, and provide parents with vital health information. Our nursing staff is under the direction of Colleen Goundrey, R.N.

Nurse Campus Email Extension
Colleen Goundrey High School Colleen.Goundrey@bhisd.net Ext. 1444
Sandy Rogers High School Sandy.Rogers@bhisd.net Ext. 1337
Heather Smith Middle School North Heather.Smith@bhisd.net Ext. 1408
Hanna Brogden Middle School South Hanna.Brogden@bhisd.net Ext. 1294
Naomi Couman Elementary School North Naomi.Couman@bhisd.net Ext. 2910
Christy Hoffman Elementary School North Christy.Hoffman@bhisd.net Ext. 2805
Amy Meuth Elementary School South Amy.Meuth@bhisd.net Ext. 1508
Iliana McGrew Elementary School South Iliana.McGrew@bhisd.net Ext. 1519
Racheal Paden Early Childhood Center Racheal.Paden@bhisd.net Ext. 3142
Jennifer Phillips Early Childhood Center Jennifer.Phillips@bhisd.net Ext. 3126
Danielle Howell Pre-K Center Danielle.Howell@bhisd.net Ext. 3125