Barbers Hill District Logo

Continuing Excellence

Beginning November 2, 2020, BHISD will offer face-to-face learning only. We believe this is the best option for our students and staff at this time. Barbers Hill's safety protocols have been very effective, as less than half of one percent of students and staff have tested positive for COVID-19 since school began.

 

Campus Registrars

Campus Registrar Email Phone
High School Kelly Barrera rbarrera@bhisd.net 281-576-2221, ext. 1278
Middle School North Lindsey Hinojosa lhinojosa@bhisd.net 281-576-2221, ext. 1447
Middle School South Lezley Guzman lguzman@bhisd.net 281-576-2221, ext. 1308
Elementary School North Brooke Naquin bnaquin@bhisd.net 281-576-2221, ext. 2890
Elementary School South Cyndi Cook ccook@bhisd.net 281-576-2221, ext. 1522
Early Childhood Center Denna Watkins dwatkins@bhisd.net 281-576-2221, ext. 3104
Pre-K Center Ginger Alexander galexander@bhisd.net 281-576-2221, ext. 2204

 

Withdrawing from BHISD

Parents who choose to withdraw their student from BHISD have four options:

  1. Seek enrollment for your student in a district that offers remote learning.
  2. Enroll your student in an online school such as
  3. Enroll your student in a home school program. Visit Withdrawing from BHISD to Home School for more details.
  4. Enroll your student in an accredited private or charter school (https://tea.texas.gov/texas-schools/general-information/finding-a-school-for-your-child/finding-a-school).

Regardless of the option you select above, the following steps are required of ALL STUDENTS who withdraw from BHISD:

  • Contact your child’s Campus Registrar (see above) to notify of your intent to withdraw
  • Schedule an appointment with the Campus Registrar to complete paperwork
  • At your appointment, settle any outstanding charges in your child’s accounts, such as School Nutrition and Library accounts.
  • At your appointment, return all district equipment such as:
    • Technology items (Chromebook, calculator, etc.)
    • Textbooks
    • Library books
    • Other items checked out to student
  • Provide contact information for the school to which your child will transfer

 

BHISD Safety Measures During COVID-19