2022-2023 Local Government Officers

Board of Trustees

Eric Davis, President Clint Pipes, Vice President Benny May, Secretary Mark Davis, Member Becky Tice, Member George Barrera, Member Fred Skinner, Member

BHISD Personnel

Dr. Greg Poole, Superintendent Sandra Duree, Deputy Superintendent Rebecca McManus, Asst. Superintendent of Finance Barbara Ponder, Asst. Superintendent of Personnel Stan Frazier, Asst. Superintendent of Planning & Operations Sue Garcia, Asst. Superintendent of Special Services Kristen Davis, Asst. Superintendent of Technology Chelsea McDaniel, Director of Finance Chloe Yowell, Executive Director of Curriculum & Instruction Stephanie Martin, Executive Director of Special Services Rick Kana, Executive Director of Operations Carl Abseck, Athletic Director Jami Navarre, Director of Community Relations David Bloom, Director of Communications Adeena Henning, Director of School Nutrition Natasha Holden, Director of Program Integration Lori May, Director of Student Safety Services Becky Johnson, Director of Operations Josh Rice, Director of Transportation Patrick Hendricks, Director of Planning & Operations Chris Brannan, Director of Fine Arts Shane McBride, Police Chief Dr. Linda Gerhart, Coordinator of State & Federal Programs Colleen Goundry, Coordinator of Health Services Lance Murphy, Principal-High School Tina McCorkle, Associate Principal-High School Matthew Barnett, Principal- Middle School North Cliff Horn, Principal- Middle School South Amy Wallace, Principal- Intermediate School North Chase Kruger, Principal-Intermediate School South Hollie Hanks, Principal- Elementary School North Michelle James, Principal- Elementary School South Donna Billeaud, Principal- Early Childhood Center Heron Thomas, Principal- DAEP Chris Brannan, Director of Fine Arts