Skip To Main Content
Barbers Hill Independent School District
Tradition of Excellence

Military-Connected Families

Barbers Hill ISD welcomes our military families! We strive to provide a positive home-school connection to all military families. BHISD aims to accomplish this through coordinated efforts through the Military Connected Families Task Force who meet monthly to create campus transition programs and supportive activities for all military connected students and their families. 

Resources for Families

Relocation Information

  • Please contact your student’s campus for specific information on the school environment, extracurricular activities and clubs, tutoring opportunities, and other specific campus information

Enrollment Information

  • New/Returning Registration

  • Kindergarten Eligibility Requirements

  • Residency Requirements & Forms

  • Immunization Requirements and Medical Forms

  • Student Code of Conduct

  • Student Handbook

  • Attendance Information

  • Dress Code Information

Course Offerings

  • Please contact your student’s campus for specific information on course offerings at the elementary, intermediate, or middle school campuses

Eligibility, Application, and Referral Information for Resources

  • Please check with your student’s campus liaison below for resources offered for military-connected families

Military-Connected Families Campus Liaisons

ECC: Celeste Cooper, celeste.cooper@bhisd.net
ESN: Jackie Deneke, jacqueline.deneke@bhisd.net
ESS: Fabiola Avena, fabiola.avena@bhisd.net
ISN: Molly Fontenot, molly.fontenot@bhisd.net
ISS: Mayra Cazares, mayra.cazarez@bhisd.net
MSN and MSS: Pam McDonald, pamela.mcdonald@bhisd.net
HS: Gena Kellam, gena.kellam@bhisd.net
DAEP: Andre DeFreitas, andre.defreitas@bhisd.net
District: Valerie Hull, valerie.hull@bhisd.net
District: Natasha Holden, natasha.holden@bhisd.net
Committee Lead: Ashlee Boothe, ashlee.boothe@bhisd.net

Campus Initiatives

  • Transition programs that introduce students to the Eagle Way (all campuses)
  • New to the Nest (all campuses)
  • Lunch/classroom/recess buddies (ECC/ESN/ESS/ISS)
  • Ambassadors (ISN/ISS)
  • Co-pilots (HS)
  • Participation in Military Family Month in November (all campuses)
  • Participation in Month of the Military Child  (all campuses)

Resources for Families

Army
Navy
Air Force
Marines
Coast Guard
Space Force